University System


Compagnia supports the university system through three-year Agreements signed with the universities in the reference territories. Agreements are therefore ongoing with the University of Turin, the University of Eastern Piedmont "Amedeo Avogadro",  Politecnico di Torino and the University of Naples "Federico II". The annual commitment is intended for large-scale projects that can affect the overall reality of universities, their internal processes and performance. Common intervention areas are support for research on the one hand and the development of internationalisation on the other. As far as the former is concerned, the practice of allocating research funding through competitive processes based on anonymous and external evaluation is now consolidated, also in order to promote the researchers' competitiveness in getting European funds. The development of internationalisation involves both research and didactics with extensive programmes to support inbound and outbound mobility of students and professors and collaboration with international research organisations of excellence in the development of joint projects. As far as regards education, the main investment sector is the PhD research segment through granting scholarships.